Flower Delivery Express Reviews

Show reviews that mention
flowers order service customer service delivery customer credit money card ordered flowers
Filter review
Most helpful review

What a scam?!!!!!!1

Dear ...... Please accept my sincere apology for the recent issue you have had with my company. I take your experience very seriously. My family has owned and operated Wesley Berry Flowers since 1946, and this is not the type of failure we take lightly. I recognize that simple words are not enough to minimize your disappointment. With this in mind, I would like to offer you our special credit that you can use online at flowerdeliveryexpress.com. Just apply the credit during the checkout process. The following codes are two $50 credits: 48... and 15.... Credits cannot be used or combined with any other offer. A FDE® rebate/store credit may only be used for purchases online at Flowerdeliveryexpress.com, but may not be used over the phone. We would like another chance to demonstrate our commitment to you as a customer. Regardless of whether you choose to utilize this credit, I want you to know that your experience will be the subject of discussion with our entire management staff. My Sincere Regrets, Wesley Berry, CEO
View full review
1 comment
#1315999

The promos I received for my complaint as above letter NEVER worked!!!

ID
#1007518 Review #1007518 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

800wesleys is scam

They delivered the flowers that I ordered a week late. When I complained about that they sent this email(below). Today, I wanted to use that $50 reward!!! but promo code was not working. I tried to email address which is not working, tried phone number which is not in use. Found another number on web. Called they told they don't accept promo codes. Really??? You are the one that gave me the promo code at first place. Stay away from them, run as much away as you can! Here is the email they send. You all feel free to try email address and phone number. From: customerrelations@***.com Date: June 25, 2016 at 5:10:19 PM EDT To: Subject: Floral Delivery Confirmation Reply-To: customerrelations@***.com Dear G..... T....., We have successfully delivered your order to N........ & S........ We sincerely appreciate your trust in us and would like to reward you with a $50 rebate to use on your next order. To redeem it, simply enter 15305 in the Promo field at checkout. This $50.00 rebate cannot be combined with any other offers or promotions. While this rebate can't be combined with any other offer or promotion, it can only be redeemed online and is governed by our terms and conditions. For more information please click the following link http://flowerdeliveryexpress.com/aboutus.php You can also call us at (800) 937-****. For your convenience please reference order number 9023****. Tell us how we did! We pride ourselves in our customer service and would love to hear any comments you may have. Feedback Any issues or problems and we will do our best to resolve it. On behalf of the entire customer service team, we truly appreciate that you chose us to be part of this important day. Sincerely, Customer Service Flower Delivery Express P.S. We welcome your comments and suggestions! Our CEO Wesley Berry invites you to join our Executive Advisory Board by completing this survey to help improve your shopping experience. If you'd like to contact our customer service please click here, and if you would like to track your order please visit flowerdeliveryexpress.com and click on the "Track my order" tab in the navigation.
View full review
ID
#1006123 Review #1006123 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Service
Flower Delivery Express Delivery Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Credits

They keep sending me e-mails saying I have a credit. When I try to go to the site through their link, it say "whoops". What a joke they are. I ordered flowers from them before and now can't even get to the site. They continually blow up my mail box. This company needs to go out of business. I will get the word out to as many people as I can to NOT do business with them. I tried every e-mail they sent and to no avail. Very disgusted.
View full review
ID
#936836 Review #936836 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Southgate, Michigan
Service
Flower Delivery Express Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

No flowers delivered as promised

Flowers direct has refused to give me my money back sand will not let me buy other products they sell. They have held my visa money since Mother's Day this May. 2016. Received a phone call on Mothers day. Out of flowers cannot fill order. I want my money back but they ignore all requests for same. Lou A b c d e f g h I j k l m n o p q r s t u v w X y z Q w er t you io p a s do gh H j k l z X c v b n m , . Sorry do not know what to say so angry.
View full review
ID
#906374 Review #906374 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbia, Maryland
Service
Flower Delivery Express Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Full refund

Flower Delivery Express, Matthew Berry Flowers

My story begins when my wife ordered 14 red balloons for her fathers memorial two years to the day of his death. She received 6 yellow balloons, 2 white, one blue and one Milar smiley face balloon. Then the florist that delivered told my wife to F@!# off and hung up. Then the supposed CEO sent an email with 100.00 in credits. Flash forward to today where I ordered 30 tulips for my Mom's birthday and one day before her surgery and they were never delivered and sent to Minnesota instead of Mississippi. I called to get this resolved and they said there was nothing they could do until the next week and would refund my money. These people are the biggest scam artist of all time. They bait and switch, send dead flowers and never deliver on their promises. READ ALL THE REVIEWS. Please send this on every social media outlet you have available as they need to be stopped. They take very important family occasions and make you look horrible and make you feel worse!!!!! Spread the word.
View full review
ID
#895834 Review #895834 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Product
Flower Delivery Express Arrangement
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
I want their name destroyed!!!

Flower Delivery Express Same Day Delivery Service Review from Riverside, California

Placed order on line at 7am for same day delivery. Paid extra for same day. They waited all day no delivery made. I called and makia stated they werent scheduled till today? I asked to be refunded for the same day. She stated she would. They will be gone after noon today and its 110 degrees the flowers will die if not delivered before noon. Mikia said she will call florist. Sad that they offer a service not reliable. I will not use them again. They arent cheap anyways.
View full review
ID
#888909 Review #888909 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Riverside, California
Service
Flower Delivery Express Same Day Delivery Service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

*** service

literally the worst company in the world with the *** customer service. They have messed up 2 deliveries of mine now and only try to give back a credit and don't handle complaints professionally. I will never even think about looking to use this company again because overall it is just poor and disgusting. I had a $31.oo credit which I purchased $18.00 worth of flowers, credit card was processed and my total came out to $48.00. how that does even happen???? every phone call I had from them it sounded like their staff was taking a *** nap and had no idea how to handle such *** service. this company sucks and should not even exist. day ruined for sure to barely say the least.
View full review
ID
#888902 Review #888902 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Avon, Colorado
Service
Flower Delivery Express Delivery Service
Cons
  • Extra charges
  • Poor customer service
  • No same day delivery
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$4800
Preferred solution
Full refund

Flower Delivery Express Delivery Service Review from Mount Laurel, New Jersey

Horrible!!!If I could give a -5 rating I would. Delivery was not made as requested. Then when I was told the deliver cut off was 6pm at 713pm and they were already closed for the day. I was told I could be given a $50 in store credit. I thought I was going to lose my mind. This is the 2nd time I ordered from this place and the 2nd time my delivery was "delayed". NEVER AGAIN. I recommend a more reputable company
View full review
1 comment
#1190038

first time bad and you order again from them ?

ID
#887032 Review #887032 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Service
Flower Delivery Express Delivery Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue
New Reviewer

Worst service on every level

Update by user Sep 02, 2016

my bank made this scam good and returned my funds to my account... have yet to have any response from this company in any way...no problem...never again....anyone that wants to know how I was served by this company need only read this complaint....along with all of the rest of them here.... having a hard time finding more than just a drip and a drab of positive experiences with others.....

Update by user Jul 22, 2016

STILL waiting on refund..............

Original review posted by user Jul 21, 2016
I ordered flowers for my sister, who was ill.... I spent an additional money on Balloon, and yet another 15.00 to have it delivered the next day... after not hearing anything all day from my sister about the "surprise" flowers that I sent to her... I checked the delivery status that they provide online....the message simply said flowers werent delivered yet...and it was going on 5pm (toward end of business day)... when I called the company to find out what was happening, the rep... (couldnt understand hardly anything she was saying...as obviously English was not her first language).... finally she put a man on the phone who informed me that flowers were not going to be delivered as the address was incorrect... they had ALL day to discover that.... they also had MY phone number as the contact info...if I hadnt called to check on them.... I would have NEVER even known that my sister didnt get the flowers....very disappointed... I canceled the order....I was told that my money would be returned within a few days... mid week at latest.... it is now a full week... and still no money...when I called them this morning to find out what the delay was THIS time.... again, I got a rep on the phone that I couldnt understand very well.... she was condescending, abrupt and just down right rude...as of this writing... ( I just checked my account)...there is still no money....I would never use this company again.... and I would NEVER recommend them to anyone else... lesson learned...
View full review
ID
#886202 Review #886202 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Georgia
Service
Flower Delivery Express Delivery Service
Cons
  • No delivery but charged
  • Being ripped off
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$58
Preferred solution
Full refund

DISSAPPOINTED AND DISSATISFIED!! What a SCAM!!

I ordered a $90 beautiful bouquet for my sister. I upgraded to their "best" arrangement for an extra $20 and of course the same day delivery. My sister never got her flowers on her birthday, so I called the customer service and Beya (one of the rep.) answered the phone and placed me on hold. After being on hold for 20 mins, another rep. came on and said she was one of the supervisors (Verdis)and apologized and tried to help me. She stated that they had no control over what happened. She was nice and promised an even better upgrade for that bouquet and said they will deliver today. It was delivered 3 hours and it was the RIDICULOUS! It didn't look anything like the picture on the website. It was tiny and small with just 3 roses and 6 flowers and a cheap clear round vase. Some of the flowers shown on the website were not even on the arrangement! It was supposed to be a full square vase with multiple flowers and greenery. I wish I could upload a pic to this review!! It was an embarrassing piece of arrangement to be honest. I would never order such for my sister. I am so furious with this and after I apologized to my sister, I called the costumer rep once again and got a supervisor who couldn't help me and when I asked for a manager, there were none of course! She gave me an email and told me to email them!! This is ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS!!
View full review
ID
#881204 Review #881204 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hickory, North Carolina
Product
Flower Delivery Express Arrangement
Cons
  • Not same day delivery
  • False advertising
  • Missed the occation
Reason of review
delivery, false advertising, bad quality, dissappointed, pricing
Loss
$90
New Reviewer

South Jordan, Utah FDE

Update by user Jul 11, 2016

UPDATE: They reported that they delivered the flowers to the funeral home about 30 hours after the funeral. They offered me a $50 credit on my next order from them -- like THAT's ever going to happen.

Original review posted by user Jul 11, 2016
I placed the order online the day before the funeral. They called me the next day two hours before the funeral to find out information I had no place to put on their online form. They then called two minutes before the funeral to ask the same questions. They never delivered the flowers. They called with some excuse about not being able to take the flowers to the cemetery (I never asked them to take it to the cemetery), and they blamed me for the fact they never delivered the flowers. I have no idea what they did with my $80 flower arrangement, but it never went to the church. The woman who called was rude and made me even angrier than I already was. NEVER EVER EVER use this company unless you want to simply make a donation to them, because that's all you'll be doing.
View full review
ID
#880655 Review #880655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
South Jordan, Utah
Service
Flower Delivery Express Shipping Service
Pros
  • That i will never use them again
Reason of review
ORDER NEVER DELIVERED
Loss
$80
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Flower Delivery Express Roses Flowers Review from Houston, Texas

Sunflower ordered two dozen roses for my wife on her birthday on June 30th. When they when they arrived they were Brown and wilted and my wife said she was very embarrassed. They were the worst flowers I have ever saw in my life. I paid $70 for these roses and all customer service at FDA could tell me was they would deliver me more flowers the following day, which was not her birthday. Customer service was very rude and I spoke with several people. I will never order flowers from FDE again. This company should be embarrassed that they send flowers in that condition and hire the staff that they hire in customer service period. Should be ashamed.
View full review
ID
#880039 Review #880039 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Product
Flower Delivery Express Roses Flowers
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

DON'T BE FOOLED!!

Flower Delivery Express - DON'T BE FOOLED!!
Update by user Jul 11, 2016

oh this is GREAT! AS I SAID I used the "$50" supposed gift and have flowers sent to my daughter - and guess what!

They were wilted...So why am I suprised!! UGH

Original review posted by user Jul 09, 2016
Well I still will never order from them again. I had flowers sent to my cousin, when my Uncle passed away. They delivered them to her home, no one was there - so they left them on her front porch.. Well it was 100 degrees, and I don't have to tell you what the flowers looked like when she did arrive home. I'm glad she called to tell me that my intentions was good, but sorry to say the flowers were all dead! SO I called FloweresDelivery Express, I had to leave a message, as no one was available to talk to me.. I then proceeded to call the flower shop in Lancaster to complain. She was very nice, and was very sorry, and told me that they would send out more flowers today. Which they did do.. and I might add they are very pretty - but here's the problem. I received a call this morning from FlowerDelivery Express today. And was also told that this was unexceptable that they have a reputation of sending flowers and wanted it to remain Very Exceptionable. He told me that he wanted to offer to me a special credit that I could use online at PROMO CODES. Four $50 Credits. Which I must admit I was really surprised that they would go to that great of lengths to do this, but was very appreciated of the fact they wanted a very happy customer. So this afternoon I thought my daughters birthday is tomorrow, so I would also send her some flowers, since I had this credit coming to me. WELL DON'T BE FOOLED BY THIS!! First thing they will not let you do - is order the cheapest flowers ( they have 3 prices on the flowers) BELOW IS THE PRICE I PAID - As you can see - the $50 credit really isn't not a good deal - I have 3 more $50 credit - which I will be throwing in the trash! Thanks but no Thanks - If I am fooled first time - shame on them - If I am fooled the second time - Shame on me!! Stunning Smiles Bouquet $69.99 Your Savings -$50.00 Sale Price $19.99 Shipping/Service: $19.99 Handling: 4.99 Total Savings: -69.99 Sales Fee : 9.13 Transaction Total $47.10
View full review
1 comment
#1183869

oh this is GREAT! AS I SAID I used the "$50" supposed gift and have flowers sent to my daughter - and guess what!

They were wilted...So why am I suprised!! UGH

ID
#879675 Review #879675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Product
Flower Delivery Express Eternal Friendship Bouquet
Cons
  • Being fooled
  • Bad customer service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Flower Delivery Express Arrangement Review from San Jose, California

Do NOT purchase flower arrangements from them! Terrible service and overpriced! I had a terrible experience with them. I purchased tulips to be sent to my sister for her 30th birthday. She turns 30 once! She sends me a picture thanking me for the flowers and what are they?!!! Lilies!!!!!!!! I'm livid! I call customer service and I'm hung up on twice and once put on hold for an extremely extensive amount of time! I asked for a refund and I was sent to three different people, two of which I was hung up on. Finally someone that could help me informs me that tulips aren't in season. Well then don't have them on your *** website!!!!!! I am livid! $70 for a bouquet of flowers I did NOT order! I demand a FULL refund and they offer me a $10 refund and $50 store credit. Wth! I am never ordering from you guys again so what use is the $50 credit?! I demand the full refund again and then they tell me they have to pick the flowers up from my sister. My sister is an innocent bystander here and is grateful for anything. Way to ruin a nice 30th birthday gift. You guys suck! I will definitely be telling all of my friends and family NOT to order from them!
View full review
ID
#879007 Review #879007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Jose, California
Product
Flower Delivery Express Arrangement
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Disgraceful

Absolutely disgusted with this company and their complete lack of customer service. My flowers never arrived to the recipient even though I received a confirmation of delivery. I emailed them a couple of times enquiring about the flowers, to which I received no replies. I have also called the customer service number countless times to explain the situation and try and get it rectified, albeit refund or another order. This order was placed back in February, and still to this day the issue has not been resolved. You call the number, are on hold for a long time only to get someone who is completely useless on the other end of the line, puts you on hold and then to message. I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone. I am honestly quite amazed they are still in business. Appalling.
View full review
1 comment
#1182548

Please work with your local florist - not an online company like this. Owning a floral company - I know of these people and all they truly care about is taking your order/money.

They are NOT local but they do everything they can via the web to make you believe that they are. We have asked that none of their orders come to our shop via our wire service. They will sell you something no REAL florist can ever deliver for the cost. If you support your local florist - you will keep true artisans at work.

Yes, it may cost you a few more dollars, but you will always have recourse and you can get to know some pretty wonderful people.

Good luck with your fight with them. Have you considered just doing a charge-back with you credit card company?

ID
#878539 Review #878539 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Flower Delivery Express Delivery Service
Pros
  • That i will never use them again
Cons
  • Left on hold then disconnected
  • Very unprofessional
  • Un-trustworthy
Reason of review
I will never use them again

Rose Bouquet Review

Customer beware....read all the fine print! There you'll find hidden costs not mentioned when ordering. For example, I ordered a $29 bouquet with free shipping....what they didn't mention was a $11.11"sales fee" and $4.99 for s&h...it was advertised as "free shipping". This outfit is fraudulent.
View full review
ID
#877735 Review #877735 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Portland, Maine
Pros
  • Never doing business with them again
  • Showed up when expected
Cons
  • Hidden costs
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article